The Board of Directors of Lutheran Family Services Rocky Mountains is comprised of up to 18 members, half of which are appointed from the Rocky Mt. Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA); and the Rocky Mt. District of the Lutheran Church – Missouri Synod (LCMS) combined. The remaining members generally include other representatives of communities in Colorado, New Mexico, and Utah.

The Board meets quarterly to conduct the business of the corporation. Terms of office are three years with the possibility of serving a maximum of two terms.


Chair: Mr. Bruce Fear
Secretary: The Rev. Patricia Holman
Vice-Chair Finance: Ms. Marjorie (Margie) Versen
Vice-Chair Resource Development: Mr. Jeff Solomonson
Vice-Chair Board Development: Mr. Scott Nixon
Vice-Chair Program Services: Ms. Nga Vuong-Sandoval

Directors (name/profession)

Mr. Bruce Fear Vocation: Managing Partner
Ms. Deb Barnett Vocation: Managing Director
Mr. Tom Brook Vocation: Contractual Fractional Services Management
Mr. Joe DesJardin Vocation: Civil Engineer
Ms. Lori Ann Fujioka Knutson Vocation: First Assistant Attorney General, Contracts and Procurement Unit
The Rev. Patricia Holman Vocation: Pastor, St. Paul’s Lutheran Church (Retired) – Albuquerque, NM
Mr. Scott Nixon Vocation: Attorney
The Rev. Dr. Rachael Powell Vocation: Pastor, St. Timothy’s Lutheran Church – Albuquerque, NM
Ms. Margarita Reyes Vocation: Lay Leader
Mr. Eric Stolp Vocation: Financial Consultant
Ms. Nga Vuong-Sandoval Vocation: Investigator
Mr. Jeff Solomonson Vocation: Financial Consultant
Ms. Marjorie (Margie) Versen Vocation: Chief Financial Officer

Ex-Officio Board Members

The Rev. Roger Schlechte President, Rocky Mt. District LC-MS
The Rev. James Gonia Bishop, Rocky Mt. Synod, ELCA
Mr. James Horan President & CEO – Lutheran Family Services Rocky Mountains

Board Portal